All our governors pride themselves in being associated with Beechwood Primary and know the school well. They are here to focus on the quality of teaching and the progress and achievement of our pupils.

Our governors are in regular contact with the school and are fully involved in our school development plan. This plan gives the school a clear direction which is both challenging and realistic. There are various committees that the governors sit on and that meet regularly so that everyone has a clear understanding of what is happening within the school.

Beechwood Primary sees its governors as critical friends who are fully aware of the school's strengths and development areas.  They are fully informed about the day-to-day running and leadership within the school.

They ensure we follow correct procedures and help make the right decisions about your children's education.

Beechwood Primary School Governors 2022/2023.

Mr John Cargill Mrs Joanne Stubbs Mrs Julia Cargill Mrs Jill Chadwick Mrs Donna Reed Mrs Lesley Ogden Miss Sam Hart Mrs Kate Shackleton Mrs Katie Bostock
Chair of Governors

Vice Chair

L&M Commitee Chair

L&O Committee Chair Finance Chair     Staff Governor

Parent Governor

Parent Governor

If you wish to contact the Chair or Vice-Chair of the Governing Body, please contact them in writing via the school postal address below.

DFE No: 895/2693  Cheshire East LA 
Beechwood Primary & Nursery School, Meredith Street, Crewe CW1 2PH 

Tel: 01270 214490

Other pages

Contact the School

Beechwood Primary School

Mrs. S. Harper - Headteacher
Meredith Street

Main Contact: Miss Taylor

Tel: 01270 214490
Fax: 01270 251529
[email protected]

SEN Contact: Miss Geary

SEN Email: [email protected]